LexArts Network

LexArts exists to benefit the community at large, yet has a special relationship with its Member Groups — arts, cultural, educational and civic organizations dedicated to producing and presenting the arts in Lexington and central Kentucky.

 

The LexArts Network is a professional membership group designed for arts-centered and arts-related organizations to discuss issues of mutual concern and advise LexArts on programs and services being offered by each organization. The LexArts Network meets on the third Wednesday of every other month at ArtsPlace, 161 North Mill Street. Click here to submit a LexArts Network Membership Application.

MEMBERSHIP BENEFITS

  • Listing in the LexArts Network Members Directory
  • Technical assistance with grant writing
  • Reduced rental rates at ArtsPlace
  • Listing with hyperlink to your website from LexArts web site.
  • Exclusive event listings in the arts calendar.
  • Priority participation in the LexArts SMART Card program, an entertainment and hospitality discount card designed to attract new audiences.

MEMBERSHIP RESPONSIBILITIES

  • Promote the vision and mission of LexArts in relation to your organization’s mission.
  • Active participation in the annual Fund for the Arts campaign.
  • Active participation in community arts initiatives such as Arts Showcase Weekend.
  • If you have any questions regarding membership, please contact Nathan Zamarron at 859.255.2951.

ARTS ORGANIZATIONS AND GROUPS

African American Forum, Inc.
John E. Cole III, President
johnecoleiii.aafinc@twc.com
www.aafinc.com

 

American Academy of Equine Art, Inc
Booth Malone
boothmalone@gmail.com
www.aaea.org

 

Artists’ Attic
Bernice Wood, President
bernicewood@hotmail.com
www.artists-attic.org

 

Blue Grass Trust for Historic Preservation
Sheila Farrell, Executive Director
soferrell@bluegrasstrust.org
www.bluegrasstrust.org

 

Bluegrass Bop Club
Michael Kirk
captkirkm@yahoo.com

 

Bluegrass Ceili Academy
Megan Maloney, Director
info@bluegrassceili.com
www.bluegrassceili.com

 

Bluegrass Opera, Inc
Lorne Dechtenberg, Artistic Director
lorne@bluegrassopera.org
www.bgolex.org

 

Bluegrass Youth Ballet
Adalhi Aranda, Director & Founder
adalhi@bluegrassyouthballet.org
www.bluegrassyouthballet.org

 

Carnegie Center
Neil Chethik, Executive Director
neil@carnegiecenterlex.org
www.carnegiecenterlex.org

 

Center for Old Music in the New World
Reed Ruchman, Business Manager
reedr@centerforoldmusic.org
www.centerforoldmusic.org

 

Central Kentucky Concert Band
Ben Hawkins, Chair/President
LPatrick@insightbb.com
www.ckcb.org

 

Central Kentucky Youth Orchestras
Amelia Groetsch, Executive Director
ckyomd@gmail.com
www.ckyo.org

 

Christ Church Cathedral
Lorne Dechtenberg, Artistic Coordinator
art@ccclex.org
www.ccclex.org

 

Creative Camera Club, Inc.
Charters Osborne, LexArts Representative
charters_osborne@msn.com
www.creativecameraclub.org

 

East Kentucky Chapter – AIA
Jody Boelhauf, President (2018)
jody@omniarchitects.com
www.aia.org/eastkentucky

 

Explorium of Lexington
Lee Ellen Martin, Executive Director
executive@explorium.com
www.explorium.com

 

Foundation for Latin American Culture and Arts
Rosa Martin
rmart245@insightbb.com

 

Friends of the Arts School, Inc.
Tracy McIntosh
carolyn.tieman@fayette.kyschools.us
www.friends-scapa.org

 

Great American Brass Band Festival
Niki Kinkade, Executive Director
niki.kinkade@gabbf.org
www.gabbf.org

 

Headley-Whitney Museum
Amy Greene
curator@headley-whitney.org
www.headley-whitney.org

 

Institute 193
Paul Brown
paul@institute193.org
www.institute193.org

 

International Museum of the Horse
Travis Robinson
travis.robinson@ky.gov
www.kyhorsepark.com

 

The Kentuckians Chorus
Joe Fox, President
joefox4321@gmail.com
www.thekentuckians.org

 

Kentucky Ballet Theatre
Norbe Risco, Artistic Director
nrisco@yahoo.com
www.kyballet.com

 

Governors School for the Arts
Nick Covault
ncovault@kentuckycenter.org
www.kentuckygsa.org

 

Kentucky Guild of Artists & Craftsman
Jeannette Rowlett, Executive Director
jgrowlett@roadrunner.com
www.kyguild.org

 

Kentucky Humanities Council, Inc.
Virginia Carter
virginia.smith@uky.edu
www.kyhumanities.org

 

Kentucky McTeggart Irish Dancers
Liz Kellen
mcteggartdancers@gmail.com
www.kyirishdancers.org

 

Kentucky Repertory Dance Theatre
Laura Segre-Lewis, Asst Artistic Director
flutterbybluesky@hotmail.com
www.krdt.org

 

Kentucky Shakespeare Festival
Robert Silverthorn III
emily@kyshakespeare.com
www.kyshakes.org

 

Kentucky Women Writers Conference
Julie Wrinn
julie.wrinn@uky.edu
www.thewomenwritersconference.org

 

Kentucky’s Mighty Wurlitzer-Theatre Organ Project
Steven Brown
hsbrown@insightbb.com
www.kywurlitzer.netfirms.com

 

Les McCann School for the Arts
Denise Brown
ladyfuj@hotmail.com

 

Lexington Area Music Alliance
Tom Martin
tmartin1949@gmail.com

 

Lexington Art League
Lori Rowland Houlihan, Executive Director
lhoulihanlal@gmail.com
www.lexingtonartleague.org

 

Lexington Ballet Company, Inc.
Mr. Luis Dominguez, Artistic Director
luis@lexingtonballet.org
www.lexingtonballet.org

 

Lexington Brass Band
Mr. John R. Higgins, President
john@lexingtonbrassband.com
www.lexingtonbrassband.com

 

Lexington Center Corporation
Mr. William B. Owen
bowen@lexingtoncenter.com
www.lexingtoncenter.com

 

Lexington Chamber Chorale
Mr. Gary Anderson, Music Director
garylanderson77@gmail.com
www.lexingtonchamberchorale.org

 

Lexington Children’s Theatre
Mr. Larry Snipes
info@lctonstage.org
www.lctonstage.org

 

Lexington Opera Society
Mr. Michael Morrill
info@lexingtonopera.com
www.lexingtonopera.com

 

Lexington Philharmonic
Ms. Allison Kaiser
akaiser@lexphil.org
www.lexphil.org

 

Lexington Singers
Ms. Whitt Whitaker
Business Director
business@lexsing.org
www.lexsing.org

 

Lexington Traditional Dance Assn.
Ms. Ginny Taylor, Board President
virtay@twc.com
www.ravitz.us/ltda

Lexington Vintage Dance
Ms. Danby Carter, President
danby@rosscarter.com
www.lexingtonvintagedance.org

 

LFUCG Parks & Recreation
Ms. Amber Luellon
aluallen@lexingtonky.gov
www.lexingtonky.gov/index.aspx?page=198

 

Living Arts & Science Center
Ms. Lori Halligan, Executive Director
lhalligan@lasclex.org
www.lasclex.org

 

Lyric Theatre and Cultural Center
Ms. Donald Mason, Executive Director
director@lexingtonlyric.com
www.lexingtonlyric.com

 

Metropolitan Woman’s Club
Ms. Ruth Hedges
ruth@lbar.com

 

National Society of Arts & Letters
Ms. Twyla Martins
trmarts@mac.com
www.nsalky.org

 

Kentucky Reperatory Dance Theatre
Ms. Nancy K. Durall
dancerskrdt@gmail.com
www.krdt.org

 

Gallery on Main Ms. Pat Banks
patbankswatercolor@gmail.com

 

Sayre School
Ms. Georgia Henkel
info@sayreschool.org
www.sayreschool.org

 

SCAPA
Ms. Margo Buchanan
margo.buchanan@fayette.kyschools.us
www.scapa.fcps.net

 

Studio Players
Mr. Bob Kinstle, Treasurer
rbksp2@gmail.com
www.studioplayers.org

 

The Harstad Fine Arts Series
Ms. Carol Davis
simpdav@hotmail.com
www.harstadarts.com

 

Transylvania University Morlan Gallery
Ms. Andrea Fisher, Director
afisher@transy.edu
www.transy.edu/morlan/

 

UK Art Museum
Mrs. Kate Sprengnether, Operations and Events Manager
KSprengnether@uky.edu
www.finearts.uky.edu/art-museum

 

UK College of Fine Arts
Mr. Michael Tick
michael.tick@uky.edu
www.uky.edu/finearts

 

UK Singletary Center for the Arts
Mr. Michael Grice
michael.grice@uky.edu
www.uky.edu/scfa

 

Unbridled Harmony Chorus (Formerly Song of the Bluegrass)
Ms. Beth Richardson, President
bcrexams@aol.com
www.unbridledharmony.org

 

Under Main
Mr. Tom Martin
tmartin1949@gmail.com
www.under-main.com

 

USA Dance – Bluegrass Chapter
Mr. Jim Johns, Vice President
USADanceBluegrass@gmail.com
www.usadancebluegrass.org

 

WEKU
Mr. Mike Savage
mike.savage@eku.edu
www.weku.fm

 

WUKY
Ms. Kathy Hight
WUKYcomments@hotmail.com
www.wuky.org

 

YMCA of Central Kentucky
Mr. Tom Blackman
tblackman@ymcaofcentralky.org
www.ymcaofcentralky.org