LaVon Van Williams, Jr.: Woodcarving Exhibition

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LaVon Van Williams, Jr.: Woodcarving Exhibition

April 4, 2018 - April 27, 2018

LaVon Van Williams is a local legend who uses the traditional woodcarving techniques of Western Africa to depict images of contemporary African-American life. Williams was the 2006 recipient of the Kentucky Governor’s Award in the Arts. A retrospective of his artwork, “Rhythm in Relief,” was mounted by the Kentucky Folk Art Center of Morehead.

Start: Wednesday, April 4, 2018
End: Friday, April 27, 2018

Phone: 859 266 7621
Web Site: www.harstadarts.com

LexArts Card holders receive 2-for-1 tickets:
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Saturday, April 7, 2018
Sunday, April 8, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018

Details

Start:
April 4, 2018
End:
April 27, 2018
Event Category:

Venue

The Harstad Fine Arts Series
1000 Tates Creek Road Lexington
Lexington, KY 40502 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
859.266.7621
Website:
http://www.harstadarts.com